If an intent is requested a confirmation should be required for every action in Trubudget avoiding mistakes made by acting too quickly. Since version 1.5.0 some intents require a confirmation before they are executed.
Following intents needs confirmation before they can be executed:
#Automatically grant view permissions
Trubudget has a complex permission system which often leads to misunderstandings when things are disabled because of missing permissions. The confirmation dialog shall help avoiding misunderstandings by granting required permissions automatically. If a confirmation is required, view permission checks are made to find out if the user involved needs additional permissions to view the item. In case of assigning a user it only make sense to assign a user if he/she can see the item he/she is assigned to. Note that revoking permissions never grant/revoke additional permissions.
A confirmation dialog can look differently depending on the permissions of users included in the process. These section describes all possible confirmation dialogs.
#Dialog without actions
If the user has all required permissions and no additional actions have to be executed following dialog appears.
#Dialog with actions list
If the user has all required permissions and additional actions have to be executed following dialog appears.
#Dialog without view permissions
If the user misses view permissions on any resource involved following dialog appears.
#Dialog without grant permissions
If the user misses grant permissions on any resource involved in all viewed additional actions following dialog appears.